Fall 2014 Seminars

Click here to download our Fall brochure in PDF format.

Click here to see seminars we have presented in the past.

Click here for our 6-seminar discount package.



Seminar code: FIS-F10

New Approaches to Treating Traumatic Memory:
Remembering, Reprocessing, or Transforming?

Janina Fisher, PhD

Date: Monday, September 29, 2014

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: FIS-Y40

Trauma-Informed Stabilization Treatment:
Treating Addictive, Self-Destructive, and Borderline Clients (Module 2)

Janina Fisher, PhD

Advanced Training

Date: Tuesday, September 30 - Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Location: Koffler House / Multi-Faith Centre (569 Spadina Avenue, Toronto)

Seminar code: MBM-F10

Core Tasks of Psychotherapy:
What “Expert” Psychotherapists Do

Donald Meichenbaum, PhD

Date: Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: SIE-F30

Mindfulness, Wisdom, and Compassion in Psychotherapy:
Moving Beyond the Basics

Ronald D. Siegel, PsyD

3-Day Advanced Training

Date: Thursday, October 16 - Friday, October 17, 2014

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Date: Saturday, October 18, 2014

Location: Koffler House / Multi-Faith Centre (569 Spadina Avenue, Toronto)

Seminar code: TAT-F20

A New Approach to Treating Substance Misuse and Other Risky and Addictive Behaviours:
An Integrative Harm Reduction Perspective

Andrew Tatarsky, PhD

Date: Monday, October 20 - Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: MCC-F20

Rekindling Desire:
Assessment, Treatment, and Relapse Prevention of Sexual Dysfunction

Barry McCarthy, PhD, ABPP

Date: Thursday, October 23, and Friday, October 24, 2014

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: NMY-F20

Techniques of Grief Therapy:
Creative Practices for Counselling the Bereaved

Robert A. Neimeyer, PhD

Date: Thursday, October 30 - Friday, October 31, 2014

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: ANT-F20

Understanding and Treating OCD, Perfectionism, and Related Problems

Martin M. Antony, PhD

Date: Tuesday, November 4 - Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: WEH-F11

The 10 Best-Ever Anxiety Management Techniques

Margaret Wehrenberg, PsyD

Date: Thursday, November 13, 2014

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: WEH-F12

The 10 Best-Ever Depression Management Techniques

Margaret Wehrenberg, PsyD

Date: Friday, November 14, 2014

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: DAW-F11

Smart But Scattered:
Executive Dysfunction at Home and at School

Peg Dawson, EdD

Date: Monday, November 17, 2014

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: DAW-F12

Smart But Scattered:
Beyond the Basics in Intervention Design

Peg Dawson, EdD

Date: Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: SHU-F20

What's a Supervisor or Manager to Do?
Essential Skills and a Framework for Successful Staff Management

Lawrence Shulman, MSW, EdD

Date: Monday, November 24 - Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Location: Koffler House / Multi-Faith Centre (569 Spadina Avenue, Toronto)

Seminar code: JOH-F11

Using "Love Sense" and Science to Shape Megawatt Couples Interventions

Sue Johnson, EdD

Date: Thursday, November 27, 2014

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: JOH-F12

Addressing Stuck Places in EFT Couples Therapy:
A Master Class with Sue Johnson

Sue Johnson, EdD

Date: Friday, November 28, 2014

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)