Spring 2015 Seminars

Scroll down to see upcoming seminars. To read a full description of each seminar, click on the seminar title. Or click here to download our brochure in PDF format.

Click here to see seminars we have presented in the past.



Seminar code: GEL-S10

Transforming Your Clinical Practice:
The Art and Science of Therapeutic Presence

Shari M. Geller, PhD, CPsych

Date: Friday, April 24, 2015

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: VAN-S20

Calming the Emotional Storm:
Using DBT to Help Your Clients Manage Their Emotions

Sheri Van Dijk, MSW, RSW

Date: Monday, April 27, and
Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: SOA-S10

Purposefull Practice:
What It Takes to Create and Grow Your Purpose-Driven Profitable Practice

Carol Soares, RSW

Date: Friday, May 1, 2015

Location: Multi-Faith Centre/Koffler House (569 Spadina Avenue, Toronto)

Seminar code: WRI-S11

The Road to Recovery:
Strengths-Focused CBT for Psychosis

Nicola Wright, PhD

Date: Monday, May 4, 2015

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: WRI-S12

Treating Psychosis:
Integrating Acceptance, Compassion, and Mindfulness-Based Approaches in Recovery-Oriented CBT for Psychosis

Nicola Wright, PhD

Date: Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: CBT-CL1

Four-Day CBT Certification in the Treatment of Anxiety and Depression
Part 1 - Evidence-Based Treatment of Anxiety and Related Disorders

THIS SEMINAR IS NEARING CAPACITY.

Martin M. Antony, PhD

Date: Monday, May 11, and
Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: GRA-S20

Bouncing Back:
Rewiring the Brain for Resilience and Well-Being

Linda Graham, MFT

Date: Tuesday, May 19, and
Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: CAR-S10

CBT for Insomnia:
Improving Anxiety, Depression, Chronic Pain, and Trauma Treatments Through Sleep Management

Colleen Carney, PhD, CPsych

Date: Friday, May 22, 2015

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: MCC-S11

A New Model of Assessment, Treatment, and Relapse Prevention for Extra-Marital Affairs

Barry McCarthy, PhD, ABPP

Date: Monday, May 25, 2015

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: MCC-S12

Complex Issues in Sex and Couples Therapy:
A Master Class with Barry McCarthy

Barry McCarthy, PhD, ABPP

Date: Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: BRI-S20

The Pain Paradox:
Mindfulness, Compassion, and a New Paradigm for Trauma Therapy

John Briere, PhD

Date: Thursday, May 28, and
Friday, May 29, 2015

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: KJH-S10

Discovering the Pyramid of Potential:
Exploring the Three Key Developmental Issues and Gaining New Tools for Working with Children with ADD

Kathy Johnson, MS Ed

Date: Monday, June 1, 2015

Location: Multi-Faith Centre/Koffler House (569 Spadina Avenue, Toronto)

Seminar code: SIL-S10

Working with Caregivers of the Chronically Ill:
Using the 3-A Approach to Enhance Family Resiliency

Eleanor Silverberg, BA Psych, MSW, RSW

Date: Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Location: Multi-Faith Centre/Koffler House (569 Spadina Avenue, Toronto)

Seminar code: BTH-S20

EFT, Addictions, and Couples Therapy

Michael Barnett, MA, EdS, LPC, and
Jim Thomas, LMFT

Date: Thursday, June 4, and
Friday, June 5, 2015

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: CBT-CL2

Four-Day CBT Certification in the Treatment of Anxiety and Depression
Part 2 CBT and Mindfulness-Based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT) for Depression

Peter Bieling, PhD

Date: Thursday, June 11, and
Friday, June 12, 2015

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: DZI-S11

DSM-5 in Action:
Application, Assessment, and Treatment Strategy

Sophia F. Dziegielewski, PhD, LCSW

Date: Monday, June 15, 2015

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: DZI-S12

Psychopharmacology in Mental Health Practice for the Non-Medically Trained

Sophia F. Dziegielewski, PhD, LCSW

Date: Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)