Upcoming

December 12, 2016
Lawrence Murphy.headshot-page-001

Developing Your Online Counselling Practice

Led by Lawrence Murphy, MA
Date: Monday, June 12
Location: Koffler House / Multi-Faith Centre
December 11, 2016
Johnson-SENT

Case Studies with Sue Johnson:
Using the Wisdom of EFT
to Overcome Clinical Impasses
in Couples Therapy

Led by Sue Johnson, EDD
Date: Friday, June 9
Location: YWCA Toronto – Elm St Location
December 10, 2016
sheri-van-dijk-v2

DBT Intensive:
Going Beyond the Basics

Led by Sheri Van Dijk, MSW, RSW
Dates: Monday, June 5 – Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Location: Koffler House / Multi-Faith Centre
December 9, 2016
image 03

Treating Trauma-Related Dissociation:
A Practical, Integrative Approach

Led by Kathy Steele, PhD
Dates: Thursday, May 25 – Friday, May 26, 2017
Location: Koffler House / Multi-Faith Centre
December 8, 2016
Biegel

Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction for Teens:
Interventions and Strategies
for Clinical Practice

Led by Gina Biegel, MA, LMFT
Dates: Monday, May 15 – Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Location: Koffler House / Multi-Faith Centre
December 7, 2016
Clevenger

Psychopharmacology:
What Every Mental Health Practitioner Needs to Know

Led by Sharon M. Freeman Clevenger, MSN, MA, PMHCNS-BC
Dates: Thursday, May 11 – Friday, May 12, 2017
Location: Koffler House / Multi-Faith Centre
December 7, 2016
wegmann cancelled

Psychopharmacology:
Straight Talk for the
Non-Medically Trained

Due to unforeseen circumstances, Joe Wegman’s workshop “Psychopharmacology: Straight Talk for the Non-Medically Trained” has been replaced by a similar workshop by Sharon Clevenger.
December 6, 2016
SMITH-sent

Grief Support:
Counselling People
Experiencing Loss

Led by Douglas C. Smith, MA, MSc, Mdiv
Dates: Monday, May 8 – Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Location: Koffler House / Multi-Faith Centre
December 5, 2016
wehrenberg-v2

Rewiring the Brain:
Neural Integration for Repairing Personality Disorders

Led by Margaret Wehrenberg, Psy.D.
Date: Friday, May 5, 2017
Location: YWCA Toronto – Elm St Location
December 4, 2016
wehrenberg-v2

Tough-to-Treat Anxiety:
Effective Solutions for Anxiety with Concurrent Disorders

Led by Margaret Wehrenberg, Psy.D.
Date: Thursday, May 4, 2017
Location: YWCA Toronto – Elm St Location
December 3, 2016
Stone-5cm

Mindfulness Meditation Facilitation Training:
A 60-Hour Intensive
with Michael Stone

Led by Michael Stone, MA
Part One: May 1 – 5, 2017;
Part Two: May 29 – June 2, 2017
Location: Koffler House / Multi-Faith Centre
December 2, 2016
Photo-Bessell

The Body Keeps The Score:
New Frontiers In Trauma Treatment

Led by Bessel A. Van Der Kolk, MD
Dates: Wednesday, April 26 – Thursday, April 27, 2017
Location: Cineplex Empress Walk
December 1, 2016
sheri-van-dijk-v2

Calming the Emotional Storm:
Using DBT to Help Your Clients Manage Their Emotions

Led by Led by Sheri Van Dijk, MSW, RSW
Dates: Monday, April 24 – Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Location: YWCA Toronto – Elm St Location